Customer Testimonials

2020 & 2019 Dealer Rater Award

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

We went to every Mercedes-Benz dealership in the cities and Sears Imports felt the most comfortable experience for first time Mercedes buyers like ourselves.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Professional knowledgeable staff. From the sales department to finance to the maintenance department everybody is professional knowledgeable and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

John Mulligan is the best of the best. Would and will recommend to all my friends. What a pleasure to work with a true professional. AAA+++++++++++++++++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

It was a great to work with John. Great service, quick response. Overall an awesome buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

I would even give him more than 5 stars because he was so incredible and above and beyond. I've never had car sales that have made me feel this joyful and grateful to him

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

Sears Imports was wonderful and we are so grateful for Endre's help! We love our new MB car and will buy from them again, thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

John Mulligan is the best. He is the person to see in your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Lots of inventory great staff to work with professional atmosphere experienced and knowledgeable from the cars to the financing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

John and Jennifer are true professional’s. The vehicle and buying process was set and ready for us on delivery, a truly seamless process. Our family thanks your family for this experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

I walked in prepared to purchase a unique Mercedes. John helped me find a rare car that I absolutely loved. S550 2 door. Black with a gorgeous crème interior. They worked swiftly to get me a fair trade in price, set up financing and get me out the door with my new car. The finance manager is extremely skilled. She was respectful, personable and efficient. Thank you Sears. Thank you John.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Great online buying experience, excellent communication! No hassles or hiccups. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Top notch experience. Ben was fantastic to deal with and the purchase process was smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Working with Justin was great. He is knowledgeable about the vehicles and pays attention to details

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I have purchased several vehicles over 20+ years from Sears Imports and their staff has always been friendly, non pushy and very knowledgeable. This time was no different. Nick is a pleasure to work with as well as Mike the General Manger. A first class operation and highly recommend if you are in the market for a Mercedes or higher end preowned vehicle. Also noteworthy, their service department is top notch. We have nothing but positive things to say about the dealership, its employees and management.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

We were a little nervous with buying our first Mercedes and weren’t sure of what we were buying. But Boris was easy to deal with and explained things well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

We were very pleased with the attention we received immediately, and their courteous behavior. We were able to work with them on price that we feel was favorable for both of us. I would recommend this dealership and Boris to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Sue is a fantastic salesperson. She embodies the meaning of professional; great communication skills, just the right amount of follow up and positive attitude. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her on my recent purchase. I highly recommend her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

This was our 2nd car purchased from Sears in the last 18 moths and our second fantastic experience with Nick. He knows to mirror and match with his clients and that was our experience with him again. He found right vehicle for us and we absolutely love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I’ve been buying cars from Sears Imports for over 20 years - they are everything a Mercedes dealership should be. From Justin Hagen my sales person, Aaron the manager of new car sales, to Jennifer in finance, it’s a professional team across the board.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! This is my 3rd car from Sears Imported Autos in Minnetonka and I won’t go anywhere else. Ask for Nick Griffin, he has made every transaction seamless and it’s been a wonderful experience! The customer service at this location is phenomenal. Thank you Sears!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Nick is AWEOME! 3 car I’ve bought from sears/Nick. Sear imports goes above and beyond would recommend to everyone! Thanks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Ben was incredibly helpful in our buying process. He was an excellent communicator and paid close attention to detail. This made for a timely transaction and one of the best buying experiences I’ve ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Boris is very personable and professional and follows through with what he states. I would use Boris again and again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Sue and Sears have been very helpful in my car searches. There isn’t a feeling of sales pressure, but an attitude of helping find the right car. Sue has worked with me to find my last two cars and I couldn’t be happier with the process either time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

John was extremely friendly and helpful from my first phone contact with him all the way through completing the process. He’s lovely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new vehicle. Nick was very thorough, knowledgeable, and truly listened to what I wanted. He was able to find a vehicle that was perfect for me. Such an easy process thanks to Nick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

I’m about to sound like the salesperson that I’m not, but if you seek a seamless experience while looking for a car- please call Sears Imported Autos and ask for John Mulligan. I am thankful for the whole team’s hospitality. John went above and beyond with addressing my 1000 questions! I wasn’t rushed into buying a car. Instead, I was provided with enough info (solicited and unsolicited) to make *an informed decision*. Thank you for the value creation John! My regards to your team at Sears Imported Autos as well. Cheers, Divine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Love my new car! I’ve been working with John since March - building my car and watching its progress! This is truly a first - a car exactly the way I want it! Thanks John for your patience and guidance!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Professional approach to the interests of the buyer. A subtle sense of my needs. I am grateful for choosing my first Mercedes. Buying a car was a real treat with photos and a big bow on the hood of the car. I recommend this salon. Thanks to Boris for his work. We felt like friends, not customers😉

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

The professional work of manager Boris helped us make the right choice of car. Great dealership and customer service. Boris was in touch with us even on his days off and answered all questions. I recommend and thank you. We love our new Mercedes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Justin was great to work with, He gave me really good information about the inventory and the car I selected. He went above and beyond expectations. Very enjoyable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Boris is an amazing person. He made our car buying experience enjoyable and stress free

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

If you need any help asking about John he’s really helpful and great costumer service ,thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

I had a great experience buying my car at Sears auto. John Mulligan was extremely helpful and made the entire process very seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Exceptional customer service, very experienced and helpful staff. Easy and fast way to get your dream car. Go Sears 👏

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

I had such a wonderful experience buying my Mercedes sedan. Nick Mcgoven was so kind and walked me through the whole search and buying experience. It was a no pressure and very pleasant experience. He so kindly answered all my questions. I called and left a message after a test drive later that day. I decided to purchase my vehicle He promptly called me back and let me know he would take care of it and I could come in Monday and finish the purchase. I know I can call him anytime in the future with any questions and he ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Ben Grunewald took the pain out of car shopping for me by providing accurate and timely answers to my questions and excellent service during my recent purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

We’ve bought 8 new vehicles over the last 15 years - and can say that Sue Brink was the most dedicated salesperson we have worked with. Her follow-up and response time is unmatched! She truly cares about the experience & getting you into the car that checks all of your boxes. Look forward to working with her again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Boris is very professional and customer focused. Friendly and helpful with all relevant questions and queries answered. Boris is a caring , putting the customer needs first and made the purchasing process more pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

This is the second car we have purchased from Boris at Sears. He has always helped us find the car we want, and his communication has been clear and very timely. We will definitely see him in a few years when we purchase our next Mercedes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Boris is very knowledgeable and caring person who will first understand what your desire is and then he’ll match it up with even better option than you though. He’s always on top of new options and technology, eager to go above and beyond your needs. This is not first and definitely not last purchase we made with Boris. Thank you! We will ne back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Boris is the best. So knowledgeable and goes out of his way to make sure you get the best deal and have the best experience Sears imports also makes you feel like a very valued customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

I’ve never worked with another dealership that has been so accommodating!!! Very conscious of my needs, and willing to work with my desires. Aaron and Sue are wonderful!!! Always felt they listened and were accommodating. Thank you very much☺️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Nick was awesome! We walked in off the street with a pretty extensive list of wants Nick was able to quickly identify two new vehicles that were available for purchase! He Did a great job of articulating the benefits of each model without putting a ton of pressure on us to choose one way or the other. In less than two days we drove Off the lot with an amazing new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Just purchased a AMG GT63 from Endre, who was amazing - be sure to deal with him direct - the entire dealership provided the best buying experience. Super trustworthy and honest.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Working with Nick Griffin and Kelly Rogers is such a breeze that I will never go anywhere else.! Outstanding service and I love everything about my new car. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Sue and her team were very receptive and efficient with the purchase of my car. They superceded all expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Sue was a great partner through the entire purchase process! She provided the information we needed to feel comfortable with our purchase! I highly recommend this dealership and Sue if you’re in the Mercedes’ market! Thank you Sue!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

John is the best because he knows his job and he gets the job done! 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

I experienced Great service and the people were very friendly. It was quick and easier than I had expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

That’s my third time buying a car from John . Excellent service on all staff, good team workers. Thank you for all of them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Ben is a great person to work with. He was exceptional and helpful all through. I will recommend Ben any day, any time. He is very trustworthy and willing to give the best service always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Sue Brink was kind professional and very knowledgeable. Sue went above and beyond to make us feel at ease with the car buying process with impeccable attention to detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

Very professional, courteous and thorough. Made the process very simple. Cannot thank enough, thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

It was a pleasure working with Nick. On day one I was confused about the car operation. Called Nick and he knew exactly what the issue was and got me on my way. Will buy again from Sears.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Friendly, efficient service and great quality used cars! Thank you to John and Sears Imports!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

This is an excellent dealership. Quite courteous and transparent. When Boris works his magic, customers have a habit of departing with their money quick 🙂 We just bought our fourth vehicle from him and cannot recommend him or Sears enough.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

The process was easy and mostly completed without having to spend hours waiting at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

Great service and a very pleasant car buying experience. I will definitely go back again for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

We had a wonderful experience at Sears Imported Auto's. Ben Grunewald was a great help, he showed us vehicles that met our requirements, answered all of questions promptly, and was very accommodating and knowledgeable. The selection of Used Vehicles was great and the inventory for used vehicles was elevated and superior to other dealerships we went to. The quality of the Used Vehicles that of a high caliber, despite the current automobile situation. We love our new to us Used SUV and we will definitely come back to Sears to Ben for the next purchase. Thank you for making ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Marvin is an excellent listener he’s friendly, approachable, exceptional service oriented and calming to listen to when your making a major purchase. bringing positive energy to your dealership for years to come

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Nick was a great salesmen! Very engaging and also low key! I didn’t feel any pressure to buy the car we were looking at or ordering a new one ! We have Dealt with many car salesman’s over the years and Nick was right at the top!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

The dealership was extremely attentive to my needs and wants for a car that best fit me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Very professional, friendly and proficient. I walked away feeling very pleased and well taken care of. Thank you Sue!:-)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

This is the 4th Mercedes Benz we buy from Boris. We are always going to be his customers. He understands our needs and have always been nothing but respectful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Everyone was friendly and easy to work with and gladly answered all of my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Nick was easy to work with and had everything ready to go when we arrived the the dealership to get my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Nick made the process quick and easy. The dealership was fair with me and I felt good about the entire experience. Jennifer, in finance, was also great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

Nick, was great to work with! The first time I came in was to test drive the vehicle & see what is in the inventory. Nick did a great job of explaining my options (lease vs buyout vs trade in). By the third time coming I had my vehicle ready to go with a big bow on top. Appreciated Nick’s communication and keeping me aware of the most beneficial way to get vehicle. I have already recommended my parents to work with him as they look for their next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Ben and the team made purchasing my vehicle a nice and pleasurable experience. From financing to picking up my new vehicle, it was easy and seamless. I would not hesitate doing business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Great selection of vehicles. Very professional dealership, everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Nice snack and coffee selections too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Over all great experience. Sue did a great job in providing updates on the progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

John Mulligan and Sears Imported Autos are totally class folks. With a Mercedes (our first purchase was a GLS450), or in this case with a very lightly used 2021 BMW M440i ragtop. No pressure, high service level, and just genuinely pleasant folk. A total pleasure. Second luxury vehicle with them in the last year, and would absolutely do business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

I believe that they gave me market value for my car. They helped me process the unused portion of my extended warranty that I traded in. The financing took a long time to get in to do it. I had a few questions after buying the car and they were quick with their response.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Very understandable sales person, John is outstanding and great communicator, the whole time we were doing the deal was smooth

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Sue was wonderful Tried so hard to find the car I wanted! Very professional. Had a wonderful experience with Sue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

I’ve bought many high end vehicles , Nick at Sears Imports made my purchase seamless! I love my new car and they gave me top dollar for my trade.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Great service. Everyone was cordial and the car was ready to go and the process was streamlined and efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

John Mulligan is a very attentive salesman. He handled everything about my lease very professionally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

John made the buying experience easy and quick. I knew what I wanted and was able to spend less than an hour in total at the dealership. John had the car ready when he said he would and we handled much of the paperwork via email. Very smooth experience from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

We had an excellent experience in trading in our used car for another used car. Marvin was very helpful and professional. We would highly recommend working with Marvin and his team for your next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

We had a great experience working with Sue. She was very patient with us looking at a few different cars. She was very knowledgeable with everything. We are very happy with our car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

Sue is wonderful! I did a trade in and it was a very smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Justin is diligent in his knowledge of MB, he is a great person to represent a timeless automobile manufacturer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

As a loyal customer I can confidently say that Sears imports is the place to go and sue brink is the person to see. I have worked with sue twice now and she has been awesome. Sue has gone above and beyond for me since day 1. When buying a car, you want to feel like you can trust the person selling to you, someone who cares and most importantly, someone who makes you feel comfortable. sue has been that person to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

Great service!!! Thank you very much John Mulligan (sales professional) !!! Everything was done very easily and quickly. We are very pleased with the new car! Thanks to Sears Imported Autos, inc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

It was a pleasure to work with Nick. He made the entire process smooth from A-Z. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with to help the customer with their needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

It was great he had the breaks fixed on the new vehicle I was looking at to make sure I was a happy customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Ben was wonderful to work with, he was very knowledgeable and was very detailed oriented. I would highly recommend Ben! Ben rode a long on our test drive with my husband and I, thank goodness he has a good sense of humor as my husband and I were both talking to him at the same time asking all kinds of questions, Ben never missed a beat with all the answers. He was a good sport about it! I would highly recommend you looking Ben up when you go into the dealership, turn left at the reception desk and he’s ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

My experience at Sears imported autos was exceptional. Ben was my dealer and truly amazing to work with. He was professional, patient and friendly. The process was smooth and enjoyable from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

John sold me a 2022 C300. He was very informative and a joy to work with. And Sears Imported Autos is a real class dealership. I wouldn't buy from any other dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Quick and convenient. Great employees full of knowledge and smiles throughout the dealership and yes I thought it was silly with the red bow but in the end it put a smile on my face as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

John was great! Wonderful, friendly and fast service! Very professional and luxurious experience. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2022

All of the people we met with during the process were friendly and polite. Our guy John went above and beyond throughout the whole process in helping us order our car. He also followed up well during the waiting period and we enjoyed working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Sue's the best! She came in on her day off and spent the whole day with me until the car was delivered!!! Nowadays you don't find many places that have quality service but at Sears it's Sue Brink.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

We had the BEST experience at SEARS. Between Nick and Kelly we were well taken care of and their efficiency made buying a car easy and painless!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

I want to thank Nick for providing the BEST car buying experience Lexi and I have ever had in our lives. There was no pressure, he was truly informed and an expert on the vehicle we wanted. He made every step from start to finish easy. I will only being using Nick to buy our cars going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2022

We sing high praises for the assistance Sue Brink provided us in the purchase of our new used Grand Jeep Cherokee. We were thrilled to have it all wrapped up in half a day and impressed with the 3 choices Sue sent our way, especially with the current issues regarding the supply chain. The extra TLC of the champagne, big red bow, and signage on delivery were especially nice! In a heartbeat, we plan on referring everyone we know to Sue Brink. My experience was the same as my wife's. I was especially impressed at how much Sue knew about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

From first seeing the car Nick and the dealership made the transaction seem less and effortless. No pressure no hassles just blue ribbon service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Ali in service worked with my teen daughter. I want my daughter to learn the importance of how life works with car maintenance. Ali went above and beyond her job to explain everything in detail for her. Mercedes you got a good one, pay attention. Thank you, we will see you next time! Jc/Penelope


Leave Us A Review