Customer Testimonials

2020 & 2019 Dealer Rater Award

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

We had a fantastic experience buying our new car at Sears. Ben Grunewald was friendly, knowledgeable, and respectful of our time. He went above and beyond to make it a pleasant and fun experience. Nick, the GM, and Jennifer in financing were also fabulous to work with. They gave us their full attention and made sure we were completely satisfied. We would highly recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2023

Nick was very accomodating and made the whole purchase experience very pleasurable! From the pick up and drop off at MSP to the impecable timing of delivery in NJ for an amazing birthday surprise for my mom, the whole transaction was seamless! Thank you so much. I highly recommend Nick and Sears Import Motorcars for your next Mercedes Benz purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Very professional and experienced sales expert. Boris is knowledgeable, accommodating and worked very hard to help us with the purchase of our G class. I would highly recommend Boris to anyone looking to acquire a vehicle. He is an outstanding representative of Mercedes brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Boris was fantastic to work with throughout the car buying process at Sears Imports. He was available, knowledgeable, and advocated on our behalf. We couldn’t ask for a better experience. We will certainly recommend Boris to our friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

Boris was great to work with. Will be our first call for any future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

I’m a customer here for many years. I think I’ve purchased three cars from them now… Justin Hagen is a great sales guy. Helpful. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Go see him. One star off. I took a break for a while because of their service department. I’m giving them a fourth chance. Hoping for better things in 2023.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2023

Endre was so good at listening to what I was looking for and letting me feel low pressure throughout the process. I recommend them as the process was the smoothest and most stress free car buying experience. I also recommend getting preapproval from a financial institution as well..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

I walked in to see if someone would answer my question. One gentleman said he was busy. Sue walked by and said I’ll be glad to help you. Little did she know I was in the mood to purchase a car. Sue was great. I would use her again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2023

I had a great experience. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating with my busy schedule. Nick was exceptional, definitely will encourage family and friends to track him down when they need a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

We love Sears Imported Autos. They always take great care of their customers and are so helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

John was lovely, awesome, and very helpful. Looking forward to working with you again. Thank you so much!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

Justin was great to work with through the whole process from ordering the car and options to choose to driving out of the dealership and ongoing communications. I would highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

Sue was very detailed and explained everything well!Every one at the dealership was pleasant. The purchasing process was smooth and quick! I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

I had a great purchase experience with Mr. Jenkins and Sears overall. He patiently sought out some answers for me. Communication was great and the purchase experience was very easy.I can tell he sincerely cares about the after-sale experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2023

Great experience buying a used car from Setnu! He was honest and clear through the entire process and I appreciated his professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Friendly staff. Quick and accommodating experience. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Elegant venue with many helpful sales execs. I find it bizarre you have to purchase your own part and bring it over to service, though. However, the sales process was speedy and efficient. The sales rep (Ben) was the best part of this experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Ben was very professional and walked us through the process effortlessly. Very smooth transaction and clean facility.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Working with Setnu was an absolute pleasure! Setnu is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. The buying process of my GLC AMG 43 took about 5-months The best part – Setnu stayed in touch with me the entire time which only made the buying experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to Setnu if you are considering buying a new or previously owned automobile.I just completed my 3rd car purchase from Setnu Simply stated- I keep going back because he is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Sears Imports in Minnetonka is one of the best dealerships in Minnesota. I will be a lifelong customer for many years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

Sears Imports is professional, clean and has everything you meed to make your car-buying experience comfortable. Also the friendliest dealership I’ve purchased from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

This was our first time using Sears and we absolutely loved our experience with them. Every one we met was friendly, professional and client focused. No high pressure sales -our #1 car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2023

Nick McGovern was a pleasure to work with. He is very knowledgeable on the SUV we brought, went over all of the features of the car and answered all of our questions. Nick kept us updated on the status of the build and made the purchasing process a smooth and exciting adventure. Professional, knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and always available for questions. I would recommend Nick and Sears Imports to family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

Very helpful and responsive made the process smooth for me. I am happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

Sue was very helpful & kind from her initial text to set an appointment to test drive until the very final step. Highly would recommend buying your next car from Sue at Sears! The process was a breeze!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Great employees, espexially the tech Matt Kaye. Very helpful and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Extremely professional and helpful. Highly recommend working with Boris at Sears Imports when you're looking for your next vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2023

John is wonderful! He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on all aspects of the vehicle we bought. I would send anyone I know to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Purchased my SL55 over phone/email/video from NJ. The entire purchase experience couldn't have been any more pleasant and straightforward. John M is diligent and easy to work with. Cant wait to see the delivery truck pull up bringing that baby home!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

Boris was very helpful throughout my purchase. He went over all the features of the car and answered any questions I had. Highly recommend Boris if you are looking for a Mercedes at Sears Imports!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

Setnu was great to work with! We walked in a few months ago looking for a specific vehicle and he helped us reserve the exact one we wanted! He was quick to ensure we were happy and we walked away with the perfect car. Thank you, Setnu!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2023

John has been a pleasure to work with. He is straight up, advocates for the customer and looks for a win win scenario for all parties. I have bought 3 cars from John and really appreciate his communication style.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

John was very helpful and made the process of getting my vehicle easy and fast. He provided great service and continues to provide me great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Great buying experience, quick response times, do what they say they are going to, and would buy from again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Excellent service everybody is very friendly and Boris is the best sale-man in town, we followed him from a different dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

From the initial context to the paper signing the team at Sears made everything easy and weee very accommodating. I would gladly suggest them to anyone who’s in the market for a new auto!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Justin Hagen represented Sears Imports in a exemplary way by valuing the M-B car and ourselves as new friends. Couldn’t have been better satisfied. David Erickson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Boris and team made it happen. Would recommend both Sears and Boris to anyone looking for a Mercedes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Boris was fantastic to work with. Friendly, straightforward, and provided an excellent purchase experience. At no point did I feel like I was being taken advantage of, which is so often the case when buying a car. This experience was 5 stars for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Took great care of us. Easy to work with! Very pleased with transaction we had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Very responsive and knowledgeable. Extremely courteous and always available for questions. I plan on purchasing a new vehicle in the next 18 months and for sure will contact Boris and purchase from Sears Automotive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Sears is a wonderful auto group who do what they say they’re going to do- which is so rare these days. If you get an opportunity to work with Sue Brink, she’s awesome! From the custom order process, design recommendations, right straight through to the finer details in the transaction, she was wonderful to work with. Mercedes is lucky to have Sears and Sue to be their brand ambassadors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Beautiful dealership and Ben was super helpful. I would recommend him and Sears Imported Autos to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

Sears auto dealership and John did a great job handling the sale and shipping the car to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

John paid attention to all details and he advised me through out the entire purchase process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

John was very informative and did not pressure us at all.We like the car very much .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

Excellent car buying experience! Thank you for your patience and for showing me all sorts of different vehicles. Ultimately finding the perfect fit for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

Ben was a pleasure to work with, would happily work with him again. He got us in and out quickly, which made us happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

Working with Ben was fun and an easy process. He made my buying experience fun and exciting along with giving the best customer service possible! If you ever are looking for a luxury vehicle go with Mercedes “Ben”!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

What a great experience. John helped my Mom get a C class which fits her better than the S class she was driving. We looked at two vehicles and there was no pressure but lots of support. Very good experience and a great present for my Mom thanks to John Mulligan and all those at Sears.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

Great experience, we got a good deal done from out of State without any hiccups. The car is amazing , even better than pictured

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

Boris, for me, is the face of the dealership. He helped learn about, appreciate & buy my new Mercedes suv. We went to other car brands but came back to Mercedes. Boris made the whole process easy & smooth! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Preston in the Service Department was incredibly helpful and went to extra mile to get our questions answered.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

Friendly dealership!! John mulligan made sure to take care of me and got what I wanted easily

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

I’ve purchased a handful of cars from Sears Imports - Nick was a great sales person to work with. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and made the whole process easy and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Buying a car can be both stressful and intimidating. The only time you feel differently is if you buy a car with Boris. Buying a car with Boris is like going to an all-inclusive vacation. Mercedes is fortunate to have Boris representing their brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

It’s my pleasure to work with Boris Not the first time hopping not the last one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Boris was very helpful during my 1st vehicle shopping. All his suggestions really helped me to make quick decisions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Sears Imported Autos, and the second G-wagon. I loved my Sears-purchased BMW Z3 so much that, after selling it to an ex girlfriend ten years ago, I bought it back from her last year! Boris is the best. Although I’m not so crazy about the candied bacon. 😉

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Sears is favorite car dealer. They haven't fired me as a customer and I can be an xxxxxxx.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Boris is a great salesman. Helped me find the best deal for my business. He knows how to listen and find the best match for his customers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Made leasing a vehicle very easy and Max did a great job with onboarding and setup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

I had amazing experience working with John Mulligan. Thank you so much John Mulligan for helping us get the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

BEST SALESMAN! This my Second Time working with John it was an easy and hassle free. He makes the process smooth and works hard! Great person to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

I had an amazing experience buying my first car with Nick! He was awesome to work with, helpful and very kind! I love the car!! It’s super clean and everything was serviced and in great condition! No complaints!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

I call him sign and drive John bought 3 Mercedes from him he’s good at what he does trust me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

Good experience. John guided us through the process. Every employee was friendly and made sure we were well taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

Couldn’t recommend this dealership enough, very friendly and helpful. Made things easy and answered all questions

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

We were out of town and needed to quickly replace tires of my Mercedes ML350. . Called around to several tire places and other Mercedes dealerships. The wait would have been 3 - 4 days. Sears Imported Autos Mercedes was able to squeeze me in and get me on my way in a few hours. Kudos to your excellent service department!!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Sue Brink is very knowledgeable and transparent when she is not familiar with technical details. She made our auto purchase experience very easy and comfortable. I highly recommend her!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Excellent experience purchasing my vehicle. Ben Grunewald was so helpful and thorough. I was able to get financing done in a very short amount of time. The entire staff was fabulous!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2022

John was great! He answered all my questions and I got in and out really quick! I love the new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

John and the Sears team made this a very pleasant buying experience. John did a fine job keeping me posted from order date to delivery. The pickup process today was efficient and very friendly with John and Jason. Maximilian was patient with me showing me how to operate the new car. It is beautiful and worth the wait!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

Nick greeted us right away as we walked through the door. The entire process, he treated us with respect and was not pressuring. He made the experience excellent and smooth. I recommend Nick for anyone that is looking for this kind of experience and someone with so much knowledge. Thanks Nick, you’re awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

This is our second vehicle we’ve purchased from Sue Brink and can’t thank her enough for the wonderful and dedicated service she has given us. Such a pleasure dealing with Sears Imports.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

Ask for Boris by name. Professionalism, knowledge, and trust you can feel in his handshake.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

Great and quick responses, very helpful in the buying process. Overall great experience after driving 3 hours!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

! The customer service from Boris was amazing. He made us feel relaxed and helping with a lot questions ,we have great explanation, helping me with decision! The entire process with him was very awesome!! His kind and professional! Recommend! Thanks for best service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

John was great to work with all the staff we’re very helpful i would highly recommend Sears imports.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

We had the most amazing experience with Sue Brink! She worked to understand our needs and she was absolutely one of the best I have ever worked with. I am so happy with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

Sue is a class act!! She is so knowledgeable and patient. We could not be happier with our purchase and the positive experience we had at Sears!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Perfect car. Great price. Incredible service. We highly recommend John Mulligan.Thank you for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

These guys were amazing. I called there with a repair question about a hose I was having difficulties getting off.They answered my questions and the guy even sent me some pictures of what we were talking about from his personal phone. Top-notch service!!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Best dealership experience!!! The customer service from Boris was topnotch. He made us feel relaxed right from when he met us at the front desk. The entire process with him was very awesome!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Worked with Boris. He did a great job. Overall, great experience!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Boris and the team at Sears gave me a fair price for my trade in, and made my car buying experience truly a pleasure. Appreciate the straightforward and honest approach!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

This dealership is exceptional. The reception is awesome. More importantly, the salesmanship of Boris was unmatchable. He is good at what he does. He needs a compliment. I will always do business with Sears and will hope that Boris is always around. Thanks Boris for your service.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Ben Grunewald is an excellent salesman. He will make sure you acquire the right car based on your needs and budget. I’d recommend him for any and all of your future Mercedes’ purchases

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Huge thanks to Boris for making my car-buying experience both easy and enjoyable. Thank you for taking me through every step of the process and for making my dream of owning a Mercedes come true. You got a customer for life!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

This is the second car I've bought at Sears Imported Autos. I asked for Boris because he is great with customers and makes the car buying experience less nerve racking. Thank you for a fun day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2022

They are always very helpful and accommodating! I have bought multiple vehicles from Sears and come back year after year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2022

Dealership was very straight forward and easy to work with. Very attentive, professional, and respectful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

A big thanks to Ben Grunewald at Sears Imported Autos! He was very helpful, responsive, friendly and worked with us to take care of all the details in our recent car purchase. Everything went very smoothly in the process and we drove away in a beautiful (and nicely detailed) vehicle. Thanks Ben!!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Sears Imported Autos met our expectations and more! Ben Grunewald went above and beyond to find the perfect 1st Mercedes for us. Will definitely be back to upgrade in a few years!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

My experience with Sears Imported Autos was 10/10. Everyone there had customer service as their top priority and I didn't feel pressured in any way. Big shout out to Setnu who was awesome to work with. He went the extra mile and ensured that the whole process was as smooth as possible.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Nicholas McGovern was amazing to work with and cares more about your needs than making a deal happen. Hard to find true, honest sales professionals these days but Nick is an exception and recommend working with him for anyone in the market.


Leave Us A Review