Customer Testimonials

2020 & 2019 Dealer Rater Award

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Larry Keck is wonderful to work with. This is the 4th car we have bought from him and at Sears. We are very happy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

We had a great experience with Nicholas and everyone. The process was fast and we felt that we were being treated with honesty and respect. We will be back to purchase more Mercedes in the future. K

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

great service - one of the reasons i bought a mercedes and they quickly came through

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Very polite, Prompt, and service was good. Loaner car was great. Overall really good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

I did not have an appointment with John but he was willing to help me out!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Very efficient, to the point. Got the job done. Did exactly what he said he would do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

I purchased a pre owned Corvette long distance. John couldn't have been more helpful and informative. The car appeared exceptional in the dealer pics but I had a couple areas that I wanted closer inspection. Within minutes John had the pics for me. The price was very fair. John got the paperwork to me quickly, the finance department acknowledged each step and made this a very easy purchase. John had a shipping recommendation which turned out to be a great price as well. John has kept me up to date every step right up to this morning when the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

Great location with availability for customers to come in at anytime of the day they need a service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Sears had a pre-owned Corvette I was interested in. I called the dealership and was taken care of by John Mulligan. He was straightforward, honest and very helpful. The online pictures of the car were excellent but I did have just 3 areas that needed a closer look. John quickly snapped photos and sent them to me. When I called back, we made the deal quickly. The finance staff sent me all the documents quickly and responded to receipt (it's nice to know the receiver actually received what you sent). John suggested a shipper to get the car from Sears ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Sears Imports has been my car dealer and service provider of choice for over a decade. It continues to impress in the quality of its dealership, sales and service teams, and the quality of experience. Ron Johnson and the rest of the service team have consistently provided the best possible service experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

Everyone in the building was very kind and helpful. Nick Wahl was very fast at responding to me online. He made it a very easy and comfortable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

Sue worked very hard to find us a vehicle we wanted despite the shortage of inventory. She was prompt in getting back to us and very proactive with communication and suggestions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Nice people my sales guy Justin was great. Finance went well car is awesome deal was good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Even with Covid-19 protocols, it was easy and quick to get in and out of the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Great experience at Sears! My E350 convertible required a new seat base. My Service Advisor Al Holt arranged contact with my Extended Warranty Company. The expensive repair was covered and completed in an expeditious manner. I've been very pleased with the excellent customer service at Sears Imports!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Nicholas was a great help, really made the car buying experience great! Would recommend to friends and family!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Bill B did a great job! Made the right recommendation on service. Service was completed on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Sears Imports always the best in class for Sales and Service! That is why I have been a loyal customer for 20 years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Good but not great. Bought my s550 from them preowned with only 10k on it for a fair price. I will overpay for good service so I didn't mind paying asking price but the service was decent. They didn't have the stereo components I was promised and the key for the car wasn't programmed correctly. They could have fixed these issues immediately but neglected to do so.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Great experience working with Sue as she helped with all my questions and helped me find the perfect car for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2021

We came into Sears after being disappointed with other dealers who wanted to play the game. We saw the vehicle we had already decided on. The condition was the best we had seen and the price was less considering all the extra options it came with. We looked at it, loved it and said we know what we want. We don't need sold and we don't have three hours for the painful process of purchasing. Boris listened well and prepared paperwork while we test drove, they immediately sent the vehicle to be cleaned and prepped. They put everything ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

They did a great job of getting me in and out in one day..didn't have to leave it overnight...only complaint is spilled DEF had to be cleaned off... I consider that to be minor.... no leaks or messes otherwise.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Terry Johnson in service is incredible. He treats me like royalty every time I come into the dealership. Jamison Reiners was also fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Marvin provided us with 5 star service and an excellent vehicle!!! We love our Mercedes!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Dealership was nice, clean, accommodating, and all around great to work with. We loved the play room and that they had snacks available- especially since we had our kids.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

I live on the east coast and found a car I really liked. With the help of John and Jason, they were very helpful and made the process seem less. Thanks, SD

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

They make things so easy and quick at this dealership. Great customer service and experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

I am not someone who likes to write reviews but if I can give John more than 5 Stars I would. This is not our first car from Sears Import but this time around I did not just landed a sweet fun ride but I think I just found a new friend. From the start to finish he went above and beyond helping and making sure what what we are getting is worth our money. John we can not thank you enough! We will definitely be back to see you soon for all of our future rides!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

He is the best and most helpful he is very pleasant. He made the process so easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Very straight forward dealership. Low pressure and very honest. Drove 3-1/2 hours and will do it again when needing another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

I had an amazing experience from beginning to end. Sarah Britney was very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend the dealer and Sarah to everyone.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

It seems that customer service has become extinct in the Covid world, but that’s not the case at SAB. Dave and his team were terrific, worked with the insurance company, kept me fully aware of progress, and finished ahead of schedule. Most importantly, the work on my car is flawless. Couldn’t be happier.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Helpful and courteous from the sales team to the service crew. Looking forward to my 2022. Thanks Coleman

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

I had a very pleasant experience at Sears Auto. All of the staff members were great, and I love my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Did a great job, very happy with how they helped me out, went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Very friendly, helpful staff. Showed me to the lounge which had a coffee bar, water, cookies, snacks. Comfortable seating area while l waited. Cleaned & washed my vehicle. Highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

The repair that it came in for was done exceptionally well. There was one small problem and that was they needed to disconnect the battery and the dash display was not reset to its previous programming. Brought it back in and had that done and now everything is working perfectly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Jamieson was great to work with. He kept me up to date with my services needed and did not pressure me on anything. Top notch personality and very professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Overall excellent services! Our sale agent John mulligan deserve more than 5 stars rating! Thank you for your excellent service to us!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2021

I recently purchased a 2020 Ford Explores to Sears Import Autos in Minnetonka. Everything went smooth from the test drive to taking the vehicle home. Nick McGovern in the Sales dept made everything seamless and comfortable completing the purchase of the SUV. Thanks Nick!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Nick McGovern was very helpful flexible and enjoyable to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

We’ve had excellent service there. Our service was done in one day, sooner than I expected. Making the appointment was easy and it seems as if they have plenty of technicians so I didn’t have to wait days to get my Sprinter in for service. The only quibble I have is that I didn’t get a sticker indicating my next required service.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Nick was great! Love the car!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Working with Sears Imports has been amazing. Nick, Jamison, Bill, and Jennifer have always treated me with the utmost respect, never pressured me, and always went out of their way to ensure all my questions were answered and needs were taken care of in a timely manner. Jamison was the first representative I worked with at this dealership and explained everything that was going on and included Adam when further explanations were required. Jamison and Nick are part of the reason that I will never buy from another automobile manufacturer again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Nick was awesome to work with - great communication - excellent experience all around. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Great job, customer was spot on and they did a nice job working to close quickly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Nick was great to work with! He is very responsive, and I did not feel intimidated (don’t know much about cars). If I win the lottery I would go back and buy a fancy car from him!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Exceeded all expectations!!! Smooth experience from purchase to repairs. Great customer service and outreach. Sears Imported Autos, Inc. has definitely earned my future business. Thank you again.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

The staff at Sears Imported Autos Body Shop are excellent and make the process easy to undertake. Mike Gelakoski and his staff are very competent, comprehensive and understanding and are willing to go the extra mile to insure the job is done to Mercedes standards. I'm very satisfied with their work. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Always outstanding customer service. Make it easy to drop off and use loaner which is important for me

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

This was my 15th car from this dealership over the last 50 years and have always been pleased. There service department is really the best I have ever been around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Sears is great. Nick is the best. Nobody better and no better buying experience. Thanks again!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

Great job change oil and checked fluids within an hour.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Great place. Endre is world class

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

There is a reason that Sears Imported Auto dealership has top ratings and is known for top notch service. I was impressed from beginning to completion of my car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Within 3 minutes of a cold call to Sears Autos, I had an appointment scheduled to meet with John Mulligan. Despite covid shut-downs and chip shortages, John was able to obtain an allotment for a special order E63 AMG S. WOW. The entire process was flawless. I would like to thank John and the team Sears Auto for their outstanding service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

The service staff at Sears are thoughtful, friendly and consistently over deliver with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

The process was efficient and professional at every step. The staff is knowledgeable and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

I have bought 5 cars in the last 4 years. 3 of them being ZL1 Camaros. The Team at Sears Imports is by far the best buying experience I've had out of my last 5 purchases. No pressure, No crazy dealer fees, No financing issues for using my credit union, and No pressure to buy anything the dealer has to offer. Justin was my salesman and Jason was the guy who worked everything out with my credit union. This dealership is top notch!!! I hope to buy from these people again. Thanks for making this the best buying experience I have ever had ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Great customer service, friendly and helpful! 10/10 would recommend for all your car service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Sue Brink did an outstanding job helping me with the purchase of the Mercedes GLE 350!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

This dealership it’s a great place to buy car and they’re friendly well experienced specially John who worked so hard to get me this vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Мне очень повезло с Bill Blume, он настоящий профессионал и хороший человек.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Jesse and staff went th3 extra mile to get parts and get my vehicle back in great shape, I can't say enough good things about the quality of service and the professionalism that has been on display each time I bring my vehicle in.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

John M. was a great guy, very friendly and makes you feel at home. Even got me some breakfast. Thank for sitting with me and giving me directions where to drive to test out the car. Would definitely come back again when I want to buy another car. Thank you for making my long day easy for me John.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

John was able to help me find the right vehicle for me even in a crazy, fast-selling market!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Treated like royalty by both sales and service associates.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

William was more than happy to answer any questions or inquiries that I had, and even assisted with picking up one of the two trade-ins I was exchanging for my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

This dealership was the best dealership I have ever worked with. I have bought 4 cars in the last 4 years. Justin in sales is awesome. Jason in finance worked out everything with my bank and this whole process was simple and smooth as could be. This dealership has a great team to work with. Much quicker and way easier than my last 3 purchased vehicles. Thank you Justin and Jason, you guys are the best!!👍. By the way I love my new ZLI 😎 Thanks again, Jerry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

John was helpful and responsive - overall excellent to work with. From test drive to purchase, the whole process was smooth, efficient and enjoyable. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

I highly recommend buying a car from this Sears Imported Autos. They were very customer service friendly all the way around from start to finish. Fastest and most efficient car buying experience I’ve ever had. The salesman. Nicolas Wahl was outstanding and the finance guy was too. I can’t say enough about how positive this experience was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

I’ve been at dealerships before with ppl though, but this was so fast and easy and I couldn’t believe I was done when I received my keys , thanks so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Quick, easy, and honest great dealership. Had an awesome experience with everyone there super welcoming and friendly. I wouldn’t shop anywhere else anymore. Just all around great place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Excellent experience! I was given a great offer on my trade-in right off the bat which made the buying experience easy and stress free!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Considering the car problems I was having months prior, Nick made it a very easy and smooth process. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or get a car. Appreciate him and everyone at Mercedes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Marvin was great to work with! He went above and beyond and made the buying experience easy. Drove over 200 miles to find this vehicle and he made the drive worth it!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Sue and the employees at Sears Imported Autos went above and beyond to accommodate us in our car purchase! We appreciate their thoroughness so much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Service experience was exceptional. I was experiencing a problem with my Sprinter chassis with an RV platform that has been ongoing and my service advisor, Preston, did an excellent job researching and explaining the issue while also ensuring everything that could be done was taken care of. I will be using Sears for any future issues or routine maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

I have a special car and the reputation of the dealer was important to me. Sears Imported Auto clearly provided exceptional service and I was very happy with the way I was treated.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Sue made the experience easy, even as I was traveling. She answered all my questions and helped me make the best decision. I would recommend Sue and Sears to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review