Customer Testimonials

2020 & 2019 Dealer Rater Award

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

John was very helpful and met all our needs on our recent purchase from Sears Imports. It was a seamless transaction and he was able to get our car delivered to us out of state in a very timely manner with no problems at all. We will look forward to our next Mercedes purchase with John and Sears Imports.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

THE best car buying experience! Marvin Hinton, my sales contact, was incredible. Beyond professional, genuine, patient, and truly a great person. I’d recommend anyone and everyone to Sears, and to ask for Marvin. Marvin was knowledgeable, communicated well, accommodating, honest about pricing and process expectations, respectful of schedules, and available when he said he would be. He truly went above and beyond. I cannot say enough positives about this experience, and my gratitude to Marvin.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

John is a problem solver. He has the buyer’s best interest at heart and knows how to get a deal done. He was able to give us an offer better than expected even though he did not need to. It’s nice walking away from buying a car feeling like you got a bargain! If that’s what you want, then John is your guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Our experience purchasing a used vehicle from Sears Imported Autos was fantastic. Gene Kaganovsky made sure the entire process was transparent and smooth. I felt like he was on “our team” throughout the entire process, including sharing all the info we need about the vehicle so we could make a good decision and providing car market insights from his years of experience. Hands down, the best car buying experience that either my wife or I have had. Thank you Gene!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Thank you, Nick and Jason, for your outstanding assistance. Nick made sure he answered all my questions as this was my very first Mercedes-Benz. This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

It was a pleasure working with Gene. Gene made the leasing process seamless and transparent. I had many questions and Gene answered them all and made me feel confident in my decision to lease a Mercedes. Justin clearly explained the financing and extra options and helped me land on the right arrangement for my situation. When I picked up may car, Gene and everyone else at the dealership made the experience so special that I felt like it was my birthday! Corbin did an excellent job of walking me through all of the very cool features in the car (my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

John and Sears gave world class service in helping Kim and I figure out a complicated vehicle situation. We landed on a great choice with a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

Great experience working with Searsimports, Sue and Jess. I will definitely will come back for our next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

I had the best experience with Iryna. I couldn't of asked for better service. Thank you for making everything so smoothnand perfect!! If I could leave 10 stars I would.. thank you!!! Thank you!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

Sue gave me exceptional service. I am a female executive and make my own car buying decisions, and make them quickly- just keep the hubby in the loop . I was not taken seriously at other dealerships going on my own. I decided to reach out to a female sales associate after, and we were able to get the deal done quickly and respectfully.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Iryna was great. Personable, knowledgeable, responsive and very professionally. The whole process was stress free.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Endre assisted me in finding exactly what I was looking for without any pressure whatsoever. Professional and down-to-earth experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Endure was a pleasure to work with, very helpful and informative, easiest car buying experience I’ve had.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

I’m so happy for my new mercedes-benz. My purchase was so smooth and Dave casebolt was very professional and knowledgeable and very welcoming .. his not only a sales person he is the best for the game.. thans you Dave for everything🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

This is my second vehicle that I’ve purchased from John. He is always helpful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Thank you Gene Kaganovsky for your outstanding assistance! We had a great experince. From start to finish, Gene went above and beyond to ensure that we find the right vehicle for me. We appreciated his professionalism, attention to detail and efficiency.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

I bought my car from Sears Imported Autos. It is by far the best dealership in and around Minnesota. The windshield had a small air leak. They fixed it right away. The customer service, service center and the buying process was truly an Amazing experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

Great experience throughout the whole process. Ben was very helpful and answered all our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

I had nothing but an incredible experience at Sears Imported Autos. Nick McGovern was personable, informative, and responsive from the get-go. I felt supported throughout the entire process from the moment I submitted my inquiry and all the way to purchasing my first Porsche. Nick patiently and energetically spent a whole afternoon with me test driving many cars until I landed on the perfect one for me. I recommend a Nick McGovern for anybody looking to buy a car -- working with Nick was like bringing a good friend with me "along for the ride" because I had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Marvin was excellent to work with and was a great listener that ultimately led to finding the perfect vehicle and our recent purchase, and could not be more thrilled with our new GLE450! The entire staff at Sears Imports was very professional and courteous! Thank you for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Thank you Sue Brink! You were on top of everything and communicated well with us! You truly helped us find the right car for our family! We are so happy with our Mercedes SUV!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

I appreciate all the constant communication and great service from Danny. Made the buyer process easy and stress free

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Very efficient dealership with top notch service. I purchased a new Mercedes GLC this past weekend & Gene was a great sales partner throughout the process. I've worked with other luxury dealerships in the area and appreciated the service and treatment I received here, it was a head above the rest. Highly recommend working with Sears Imported Autos if you are looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

We found this car on car gurus and contacted the Sears and happen to connect with Sue Brink and she was so awesome to work with and made the experience so smooth ….we appreciate we were able to work with you to get the car Sur keep doing awesome. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

John Mulligan was amazing!! Everything was straight forward and made the buying experience stress free!!! Will be coming back to this dealership again. Thank you John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Ben was over-the-top helpful! Because of him, my recent vehicle purchase the most convenient, seamless car-buying experience I have ever had! I would highly recommend Ben and the Sears Dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

I have purchased many vehicles both new and pre-owned from Sears Imports and always return as they have the best selection, pricing, and team in sales, finance, and service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

This was the easiest and smoothest car purchase I've ever had. Our sales person, Boris, was efficient, prompt and accurately represented the previously-owned car. We were buying this car remotely as we don't live in Minnesota. When we arrived, the car was exactly as represented. Boris even had a red bow on the hood and took pictures of us with our new car. We had told him we were coming in from out of town and had a tight schedule. He accommodated us and got us in and out quickly. The price of the car was great...we ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Ben was not pushy, super patient and overall wonderful to work with! He made the car buying process so easy from start to finish. He was very responsive and accommodating. I’d definitely recommend him to family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Boris made my day! Front start to drive, he was there. Jennifer is amazing to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2024

This Family owned and run dealership has been in business for over 50 years. Though the car market has become increasingly cut-throat, Sears has been able to maintain their reputation of integrity and a quality buying experience. Bravo!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

We were greeted as soon as we walked into the dealership and we were introduced to Nick McGovern. He listened to what I was looking for in a sedan and came up with the perfect car. He was consistently professional and let us know he was available for questions and/or concerns. My experience was all good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

We have been looking for a convertible vehicle. We drove up to Sears Imports and met Endre. Endre was very helpful and walked us through all the options they had. Endre was very easy to work with and gave us all the time we needed to look the vehicles over and make our decision.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Endre took good care of us. Quick and easy process to trade in a car and drive away with a new one. Everyone was very friendly and efficient. Financing and paperwork was quick and easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

Best car dealership in the metro!!!! Would definitely recommend and buy from Sears again. Thank you Sears imports !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

Steve was always there to know if I needed anything, he maintained good costumer service through my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

Seamless transaction. John understood me well and provided the best service I could ask for. Prompt and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Boris, was an amazing person to buy a car from. He was open and honest with us. He provided us a loaner car. He was under no obligation to do so. SEARS Importants treated us like royalty..even though we bought a used vehicle. If you are searching for a new or used vehicle, go to SEARS Imported Autos!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2024

All dealership personnel were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The building is very clean and inviting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Bought my car here, it was a wonderful experience, it was a very organized and clean running workplace, which made my purchase super easy with the help of John Mulligan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Sears Imports was an amazing dealership. From the moment you walked in the door, you felt welcome. Beautiful facility!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Boris is very knowledgeable associate , has a great personality, always being helpful and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2024

Working with Ben and the entire team was a pleasure. They managed my out of state transaction flawlessly. They were completely ready for me when I arrived and the purchasing process was fast and smooth!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

I will say best car buying I've had my sales man Boris went above and beyond thanks for good experience

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Karlina Nelson provided me with outstanding customer service when I had my routine maintenance performed on my GLE. She was prompt in checking me in and greeted me with a smile. She is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend Sears Imported Autos for any of your vehicle maintenance and repairs, and make sure to ask for Karlina!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2024

Boris made sure everything was in order and ready for us. I called him at closing time the night before and let him know we wanted a particular car on his lot and that we would be driving 3.5 hrs the next morning to get it, and that we needed a quick turn around to get home. I was frankly shocked that it all went down so timely. The absolute best car buying experience ever! And the bacon in the lounge is amazing 😉. Thank you everyone at Sears, we will make the drive again I’m sure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2024

Boris is professional but personable and his follow up is world class. He was great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

The dealership and, in particular, the salesperson, John, was great to deal with; knowledgeable and highly professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Boris is the man! Had all the right information ready and answered all my questions! Found win win on trade in and new purchase. Would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

John Mulligan found me the right car! and I loved the customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2024

very nice dealership. very laid back shopping experience, I walked in and everyone was helpful and friendly, everyone was very knowledgeable and willing to help each other out, which made my purchase go smoothly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Not pushy. Knowledge about all makes and models. Very friendly. We felt comfortable the entire time we were with Danny.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Nicholas was welcoming and very professional. He took his time to give us good, detailed information about the vehicle that we wanted, and even went as far as helping us out with making a choice of model. I will always recommend him as good salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Sears Imports provides the best vehicle services by far the best in the city of Saint Paul and Minneapolis for Mercedes Benz owners. I trusted my 2017 GLC 300 in their care since 2019. A big THANK YOU to John Mulligan in sales. I was conveniently able to trade in my vehicle. The greatest moment was selecting all of my desired options for a new vehicle. Three weeks later I received a call from Jhon with timely delivery. I am now a proud owner of a 2024 GLE 450E... Hello Mercedes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Ben was fantastic. I was under a serious time constraint, and Ben went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. Thanks All!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Danny was a great guy super helpful and very knowledgeable couldn’t ask for more

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Danny, our car salesman, was exceptional! Within 24 hours, he guided us through test driving and purchasing our Audi with utmost professionalism. He was with us every step of the way, making the whole process smooth and stress-free. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Sue was extremely knowledable with the vehicle we were interested in (GLE 450) and was able to explain all of the possible features of the vehicle. Sue was also very responsive to our inquiries and follow up questions, even during her days off. Sue was a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Very helpful and quick dealership all the employees were very welcoming and accommodating to us !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Most pleasurable used car buying experience ive ever had! Thank you for treating us as you did Endre.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Danny was very helpful best salesman I ever came across hands down he’s been patient with me through the whole process of buying both my kids cars I appreciate your service so much thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Danny was fabulous from start to finish and beyond! Took great care of us on our purchase of our F250 from purchase through financing! Thank you! Michelle Byers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Sue was great! She was available whenever needed and not pushy. She is honest and kind. I loved having the opportunity to work with a trustworthy and kind woman in this male dominated field. We are so excited with our purchase and love the entire crew at Sears!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

I have purchased 5 vehicles i’ve always been 100% satisfied. The last purchase took less than a couple of hours from test driving it to bring it home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2024

Sue made it a really easy experience! I couldn’t be happier with the car I left the lot with. Will be back for future auto purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Sue was absolutely amazing! She was extremely helpful and provided thorough explanations regarding the features of our new car. It was truly a great experience and my mom had so many great things to say about her. Thank you so much for helping us! I really appreciate you going above and beyond with the early birthday gifts. Sue you are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. They knew what they were talking about and seemed to care about the customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

I’ve worked with Endre on my last two cars. First a C Class and then a 2023 E Class. Great experience all around. Really enjoyed the process and staff. Really excited for my 2023 E Class.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Endre was fantastic to work with! Very knowledgeable. I won’t hesitate to buy my next cars from him!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

I went to Sears Auto to see Marvin. He helped me get into the car that I wanted. He was very informative, kind and respectful. He even offered me some snacks while I was waiting. Absolutely an amazing experience. If you are looking for a car I would highly recommend Marvin. Such an amazing guy. Thank you Marvin and Sears Auto for making this possible.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

The best service is given here each and every time. I always feel like my vehicle is in the best care here. ❤️ Staff are all so friendly!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Marvin was an incredible salesman. Easy to work with, made the process very easy and was an excellent communicator throughout the whole process. We test drove a car on Saturday, came back the following week to discuss payments and financing, finally picked up the vehicle and Marvin was there every step of the way to make sure we were comfortable and answered any questions we had. I would 1000% recommend working with Marvin for your next vehicle purchase!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

I worked with both Sue and Boris with the purchase of my EQS 580. Sears Imported Autos was not a local dealer being located 800 miles from my home. However,Sue made me feel at home and was very responsive to my initial inquiry about the vehicle. Both she and Boris answered all question I had in a timely manner. The vehicle delivery process was also done in a timely manner. Overall my experience with the people at Sears was excellent and I can strongly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will definitely buy from them again when we purchase our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

We went back to the well! We purchased our 2nd vehicle from Sears Imports in the past two years, and we absolutely love both vehicles, and will be buying a 3rd later this year. Their service and value are both hard to beat and we went to a great many dealerships. Ben went over the top to ensure that we were comfortable with our purchase and their vehicle service and maintenance team makes the entire experience easy and enjoyable. We can’t say enough about this entire dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

I had a fantastic experience with Ben Grunewald, who helped me purchase my SUV. From the moment we walked into the dealership, he was attentive & knowledgeable; he met all of our needs. Ben's professionalism and friendly demeanor made the entire process enjoyable, pressure free & Stress free.. I highly recommend Ben & Sears Imported Autos to anyone in search of a great car-buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Great communication. Listened to what I was looking for. Open and honest transaction. I trust Boris to follow through on what he says he is going to do

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

Our journey to buying a GLE AMG 63S Mercedes at Sears Imported Autos turned out to be more than just a purchase; it was a memorable experience, thanks to Boris. From the get-go, Boris welcomed us with a warmth that made us feel like more than just customers. Boris has a passion for Mercedes cars that shines through in his work. He didn’t just sell us a car; he shared his knowledge and love for these vehicles, making every step of the process enjoyable. His patience in answering our questions and his keenness to understand our needs truly made ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

One of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had! We love the G!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

We recently had the pleasure of purchasing a GLE AMG 63S Mercedes from Sears Imported Autos, and I must say, the experience was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we stepped into the dealership, we were treated with utmost professionalism and courtesy. The star of our experience was undoubtedly Boris, the Sales Professional who assisted us. Boris demonstrated an impressive depth of knowledge about the Mercedes range. He was patient in answering all our questions and provided insightful recommendations that helped us make an informed decision. What really set Boris apart was his attention to detail and his commitment ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

Ben was great to work with. Very fair and honest. It was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Marvin Hinton, Sears Imported Autos in Minnetonka, MN, is an amazing salesperson who understands his customer and his product. I believe his success may be owing to his years of experience in the industry, and his general understanding of interactions with others. Thank you, Marvin Hinton, for a wonderful experience with the recent purchase of my Mercedes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

I appreciated the attentive and informed sales staff. My options were clearly explained. Negotiations around trade in value were fair. Sue Brink was responsive, friendly and fun to work with, and the environment was comfortable. I’m loving my new car ❤️

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Ben was attentive in this long distance sale. Everything as expected upon arrival. Job well done!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Nick was helpful in reserving the car I wanted and the finance team gave me the terms I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

She went above and beyond to help me find the perfect vehicle. She was so unbelievably kind and helpful. I wish I could give her 10 stars because you can tell that she puts her clients first throughout the whole process. I have never had such a memorable experience purchasing a vehicle before, I know sue put so much thought and care into the big day when I received my vehicle. Sears is such an amazing company and Sue shows that through her work. Anyone would be so incredibly lucky to work with Sue:)

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Worked with Dave on a new car purchase. He was fantastic all around; very knowledgeable on helping to build the vehicle and great communication throughout. We ultimately decided not to take delivery of the vehicle and he was fully understanding of our decision and when the time comes will absolutely work with him again.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Endre is always great to work with. My wife and I have purchased multiple vehicles from him and it is always a very smooth process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

John and his coworkers at Sears were amazing to work with, we will definitely be doing business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Everyone works hard to find the correct vehicle and deal for the customer. This is my tenth vehicle purchased from Sears Imports.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Wouldn’t go anywhere but Sears Import Autos if you’re in the Twin Cities. Ben made my experience seamless, as did the rest of the staff! Thanks all!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Everyone we worked with was absolutely amazing! Dave made it extra special with the complimentary Squirt on ice!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Good people here all around. I have been a customer for years.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

My car purchase at Sears Imports was the easiest car purchase experience that I’ve had to date. Fast, professional and John was great to work with! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Ben did a great job and everyone at sears import was exceptional! The detail manager was amazing to work with as well and did a wonderful job! I couldn’t be happier !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Ben was great to work with! Super helpful with anything I needed. Would certainly recommend.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review